The prone paddling community has been motivated and inspired by so many amazing paddlers over the years.

The Catalina Classic family has attempted to honor some of these extraordinary individuals by dedicating a race to them.


                                                                                 Year of Dedication:

                                                                                      Tom Zahn

Bob Hogan the original founder of the Catalina Classic in 1955.

          Ricky Grigg

        1999    Brendan Sullivan

 2004   Jimmy Miller

2007   Gibby Gibson

2009   Jeff Johnson

 2013    Bob Meistrell

2014    Mike Bright

2015    Mike Eaton

2016    Bob Hogan

2019    Mike Doyle